A new trojan virus does a pretty good job of disguising itself as a windows activation. Of course minus the spelling error, a lot of people are likely to fall for this one. Let your friends and family know. Never give your credit card details to anyone soliciting information…even if it appears to be or is Microsoft.

[via CyberNet]
Author: Kevin Doyle
Trainer @bloginstructor, Blogger, Gamer, Geek, Columbus Crew Fan, Fan, Technical Trainer & Guitar Player. Filtering your junk since 76'.
- Web |
- Google+ |
- More Posts (164)


HAHA if you fall for this your retarded..
Haha! That’s so great.
Yeah and you know this is going to catch plenty of people out. It actually wont let you close the window without completing the information. you know your non-tech savy friends are falling for this one.
But asking for the ATM pin-number is surely a giveaway? I mean, the user who’s never bought online before is unlikely to want to make the jump and give away their billing details like that, and the tech-savvy user will know that no legitimate website will ever ask for the PIN.
It’s a bit late and my mind is fried – where’s the typo?
It should read “We will ask for your billing details”. It currently reads “We will ask for you billing details”.
That’s the best little phish I’ve seen yet. The inability to close the window is a nice touch.
Yet another reason to love my Mac
Thats one nasty trojan
It is a more sophisticated than this one
http://don.antville.org/static/Don/images/cc.jpg
Fuck your Mac
I’m just curious if you put in pure BS info like credit card 0000-0000-0000 or something if it’d let you register?
@ me – I have not personally had the virus so I am guessing here but, I would say its probably not sophisticated enough to perform a consistency check on the credit card number. You could probably put in anything.
should be “you’re retarded” but whatever
Ingenious!
Wow great spelling!
fuck i fell for this one twice
Clam, Then you better block those cards!
Anyone who fals for that seriously shouldn’t have a creditcard and acces to internet to begin with.
Mencia would call you guys a bunch of Dee dee dee’s!
John – you mean this complete idiot that steals other peoples material?
http://techdirt.com/articles/20070215/230046.shtml
mencia is a fag who steals material anyways, he is a fag,
get a mac.
i wish i found this page earlier. I dont know how im going to get my $800 back from this thing
I have problems with my internet explorer. It said that my internet has been hijacked with porn ads on my google search homepage and i need help to stop the nonsense advertising from these porn ads (trojan virus). Can anyone help me or show me what kind of spyware or antivirus blocker i need for my internet and computer?
Quit looking at porn! Dumbass.
ZOMFG if u fall for this u deserve to hav ur money stolen. I could make a “windows activation” that looked just as convincing in 45 minutes or LESS!! i really don’t understand why anyone falls for these. These and those email scams. People everywhere are telling us “watch out for crap like this” (and its just common sense not to do it) and yet these pplz still are stupid enough to believe it… wtf…
your company sent me a username and a password but when i click on where tell to you site don't come up thank you
i want an invite
Thanks for the info…
Thanks for the great script.
Since upgrading to Windows 7, I now get an error when running the script. Telling me that Access is denied in line 15 Char 1. which is oHTTP.send
Any help would be most appreciated.
can you tell me more about this program and send me an ivitation for joost
thanks
How do I talk 2 somebody at Nexon besides a [GM] & a ticket?